Back to the roots

p1060175After 37 years I have moved back to Lüneburg, the town I grew up in. During these years I have been visiting Lüneburg regularly to see my family or to show the place to visitors from abroad, and during the last years I began to appreciate the beauty of this town.

When my mother declared that she wanted to sell the family home and move to a small flat it didn’t take us long to decide to sell our house in Schleswig-Holstein and buy the house I grew up in instead.

After many weeks of showing our old home to strangers we finally found a buyer and moved to Lüneburg 5 days before Christmas.

Staying in the house feels like being in a holiday home. The most important things are unpacked, but it doesn’t feel like home yet. I feel like an intruder in my parent’s house, but I am optimistic that these feelings will fade when we begin restoring and renovating the house.

I am also excited about exploring old places and discovering new ones. From now on you will find more fotos from Northern-Saxony here, especially of the area south of Hamburg.

 

8 thoughts on “Back to the roots

Leave a Reply

